Thursday, June 14, 2007

4 cities selected to compete for 2008 WTA tour championships

For many years, the Year-End Championships were held in Los Angeles, but last year, they were moved to Madrid, the home of the men's championships. However, the Sony Ericsson WTA Tour recently underwent a global bidding competition for the 2008 event, and the finalists are Bangalore, Doha, Istambul, and Monerrey. The winning city will be announced later this month.

No comments: