Friday, March 14, 2008

Miami wild cards announced

The following players have been given wild cards to the main draw of the Sony Ericsson Open:

Michelle Larcher de Brito
Coco Vandewegh
Sorana Cirstea
Sabine Lisicki
Anastasia Pivovarova
Stephanie Dubois

Qualifying wild cards went to Audra Cohen, Sloane Stephens, Marina Erakovic, Tammy Hendler, and Anna Tatishvili.

I think that two more main draw wild cards will be chosen soon.


Anonymous said...

go Erackovic!!! she had an amzing run at ASB classic hope she can do well at the bigger events as well!


Diane said...

I'm glad Erakovic got a wild card, too, Dani. She deserves it. And Cirstea.