Saturday, June 13, 2009

Li and Rybarikova to compete for AEGON Classic title

In today's Birmingham semifinals, 4th seed Li Na defeated Maria Sharapova 6-4, 6-4, and 13th seed Magdalena Rybarikova defeated Sania Mirza 3-6, 6-0, 6-3.

Kateryna Bondarenko won the tournament last year.

In doubles, 4th seeds Raquel Kops-Jones and Abigail Spears defeated Francesca Schiavone and Roberta Vinci 6-1, 7-6, and top seeds and defending champions Cara Black and Liezel Huber defeated number 3 seeds Chuang Chia-Jung and Sania Mirza, 7-5, 6-3.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Job well done Li, win the title.